Shelby

 Heat Advisory  Statement as of 3:02 PM CDT on August 21, 2014/


... Heat advisory in effect from 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ Friday to
7 PM EDT /6 PM CDT/ Monday...

The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a heat
advisory... which is in effect from 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ Friday to
7 PM EDT /6 PM CDT/ Monday.

* Heat index values... afternoon heat index values will peak in the 101-106
degree range each day Friday through Monday.

* Timing... the hottest time of day will be from 2 PM to 7pm
EDT... 1pm to 6 PM CDT.

* Impacts... the combination of heat and humidity will create
dangerous outdoor weather conditions... especially with prolonged
exposure and for those who are sensitive to the heat.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

Take extra precautions if you work or spend time outside. When
possible, reschedule strenuous activities to early morning or
evening. Know the signs and symptoms of heat exhaustion and heat
stroke. Wear light weight and loose fitting clothing when
possible and drink plenty of water.

To reduce risk during outdoor work the occupational safety and
health administration recommends scheduling frequent rest breaks
in shaded or air conditioned environments. Anyone overcome by
heat should be moved to a cool and shaded location. Heat stroke
is an emergency - call 9 1 1.



13/eer




 Local Storm Report 



08/20/2014 0340 PM

Shelbyville, Shelby County.

Hail e0.88 inch, reported by broadcast media.





08/20/2014 0340 PM

Shelbyville, Shelby County.

Hail e0.88 inch, reported by broadcast media.





Powered by the Weather Underground, Inc.