Scott

 Winter Weather Advisory  Statement as of 2:56 am CST on February 28, 2015/


... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/
this evening to 10 am EST /9 am CST/ Sunday...

The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Winter
Weather Advisory for snow... which is in effect from 7 PM EST /6 PM
CST/ this evening to 10 am EST /9 am CST/ Sunday.


* Timing: light snow will begin this evening and continue through
mid morning Sunday.

* Main impact: 1 to 2 inches of snow accumulation is expected
causing roadways to potentially become slick and hazardous.


Precautionary/preparedness actions...

Expect slick spots on some roads and bridges. Use extra caution
if traveling.






 Public Information Statement  Statement as of 07:15 am EST on February 28, 2015


... Snow reports for Louisville County Warning Area climate sites...

Location snowfall since total snow
                                     midnight on ground
                                   through 7 am at 7 am
                                     (inches) (inches)

Lexington (official) 0 3
Louisville international (official) 0 T
Louisville NWS office 0 T
Fort Knox 0 T
Bowling Green (official) 0 T



Powered by the Weather Underground, Inc.